視頻轉換
1.1 AVCHD與MP4
1.2 AVI與MP4
1.3 MKV與MP4
1.4 MOV / M4V與MP4
1.5什麼是MP4視頻
1.6 FLV到AVI
1.7 FLV到WMV
1.8轉換熱門視頻
1.9將AVI轉換為WMV
1.10將MOV轉換為WMV

MOV和MP4,M4V和MP4之間的區別

MOV和MP4,M4V和MP4之間的區別

很容易混淆MOV,M4V和MP4。 許多用戶不知道在翻錄DVD時應該選擇哪種格式。 許多用戶不知道M4V和MP4,或MOV和MP4之間的確切區別。 本文將清楚地告訴您這些事情。 繼續閱讀MOV vs MP4,M4V vs MP4。

MOV vs MP4

部分1:什麼是MOV / M4V / MP4

什麼是MOV

MOV的 是一種始終用於將視頻和電影保存到硬盤或其他設備的格式。 實際上,MOV 最初是由 Apple 開發的,作為其 QuickTime 電影播放器的文件格式。 它具有許多優點,例如易於壓縮、快速下載和從 Internet 傳輸視頻。

什麼是M4V

M4V 是 Apple 專門開發的一種視頻容器格式,用於對視頻、電影、音樂視頻等進行編碼。 它是為所有 Apple 設備設計的,如 iPhone、iPad、iPod、Apple TV 等。默認情況下它在 iTunes 中打開。 此外,您從 iTunes 購買或租借的 M4V 視頻文件受 Apple 的 FairPlay DRM 複製保護保護,以防止複制和盜版。 這就是為什麼您只能在 Apple 設備上觀看 M4V 視頻,而不能在 Android 手機等其他設備上觀看。 但現在 M4V 文件可以在某些視頻播放器上播放 將它們轉換為MP4.

M4V與MP4

什麼是MP4

MP4是MPEG-4 Part 14的簡稱,它被認為是最廣泛使用的多媒體容器格式。 它始終用於存儲數字視頻,音頻,圖像以及其他有用數據。 MP4文件幾乎可以被所有媒體播放器,應用程序和設備識別,因此被廣泛使用。 更重要的是,這種精彩格式的良好壓縮和兼容性使其越來越受歡迎。 由於其更快的加載和更好的質量功能,MP4在互聯網廣播和流媒體中受到青睞。

部分2:MOV vs MP4和M4V vs MP4

在下表中,我們列出了詳細的MOV與MP4比較。

文件格式 MOV的 MP4
相似 1。 MOV和MP4都是有損格式,犧牲了文件大小的質量。
2。 MOV或MP4都不會影響編碼的視頻質量。
差異 1。 MOV最初由Apple開發,作為QuickTime電影播放器的文件格式。
2。 MOV是MP4開發的基礎。
3。 MP4是行業標準,更專業。
優點 MOV文件通常具有高質量。
添加元數據很容易。
它被Apple平台上的許多人無縫使用。
MP4比MOV擁有更廣泛的支持
它可以在各種設備,播放器和操作系統上播放。
缺點 由於質量好,文件可能比其他文件大。
它是一種專有格式,因此有時需要額外的軟件。
它不是高壓縮。
文件可以比其他格式更大。
使用者 只是Apple設備和一些玩家。 所有設備,系統和播放器。
特別服務 它是原始的流式視頻文件類型容器,今天仍然可以很好地封裝有損視頻內容。 雖然它不是那麼受歡迎,但這種格式的高品質真的很棒。 它以其快速加載速度,高質量和兼容性而聞名。 MP4是基於MOV的創新而發明的。

在下表中,我們列出了詳細的M4V與MP4比較。

文件格式 M4V MP4
相似 1。 它們都是很好的容器格式,你可以播放你的vdieos。
2。 如果刪除了M4V視頻文件的DRM保護,則MP4和M4V視頻是相同的。
差異 1。 M4V只能通過iTunes在計算機上播放,僅適用於Apple產品,而MP4幾乎可以被所有媒體播放器和設備識別和播放。
2。 MP4容器可以容納MPEG-4或H.264視頻編解碼器,但M4V容器可以使用專門的H.264視頻編解碼器。
優點 M4V文件受DRM技術保護,更安全。
可以通過X-Box 360等遊戲機識別。
更容易保存。
與M4V相比,在復制,移動和上傳方面更加用戶友好。
缺點 只有獲得許可的用戶才能複制和移動M4V文件。
僅支持Apple設備。
MP4的最高分辨率為1440x1080 / 30p。
它不是高壓縮。
使用者 Apple設備 所有設備,系統和播放器。
特別服務 它專為Apple等產品而設計。 它是一種容器格式,通常用於存儲音頻,視頻甚至字幕文件。 它也受到FairPiay DRM的保護。 MP4代表MPEG-4 Part 14,是MPEG-4系列文件類型的一部分。 它是任何媒體播放器和設備無處不在的格式。

第3部分:如何轉換MOV和MP4

在MOV vs MP4表中,您可以了解這兩種格式之間的差異。 它們都是許多用戶常用的,並且可以從Internet上免費下載。 但是,您知道下載後轉換MOV和MP4的最簡單方法嗎? 在這裡,我們向您推薦最好的軟件。 AnyMP4 Video Converter Ultimate 是可以根據需要轉換視頻的最佳軟件。 轉換步驟非常簡單。 只需執行以下步驟。

步驟 1:在您的計算機上下載AnyMP4 Video Converter Ultimate,然後安裝它。

步驟 2:在計算機上啟動它,然後單擊 添加文件 按鈕將MOV或MP4文件加載到程序中。

添加文件

步驟 3:單擊視頻文件右側的格式圖標。 然後,您可以看到預設列表。 選擇MOV或MP4作為輸出格式,然後根據需要調整配置文件設置。

簡介

步驟 4:點擊旁邊的下拉按鈕 儲存,然後選擇用於保存輸出視頻的目標文件夾。 然後點擊 全部轉換 按鈕以高質量轉換MOV或MP4。

全部轉換

部分4:如何播放M4V和MP4視頻

閱讀M4V與MP4後,您應該知道M4V僅支持Apple設備。 那麼如何在其他設備上播放M4V視頻? 幸好, AnyMP4 藍光播放機 是強烈推薦給你的最好的球員。 作為一個出色的媒體播放器,它允許您播放MP4,MOV,AVI,M4V等視頻。 該軟件的另一個優點是非常易於使用。

步驟 1:在您的計算機上下載AnyMP4藍光播放器,然後根據指南進行安裝。

步驟 2:啟動此軟件並單擊“打開文件”以打開要觀看的M4V或MP4文件。 如果您想在計算機上觀看一些在線視頻,您只需使用Video Converter Ultimate即可下載和轉換它。 然後用這個播放器觀看它們。

第5部分。MOV,M4V和MP4的常見問題解答

1.為什麼手剎將MP4保存為M4V?

根據Handbrake的說法,MP4和M4V是完全相同的文件類型。 因此,該軟件將自動選擇M4V作為輸出容器來保存視頻。 它說您可以通過更改文件擴展名簡單地將M4V更改為MP4。

2.將MOV轉換為MP4是否會失去質量?

運用 AnyMP4 Video Converter Ultimate,當您使用時,您會看到大部分質量損失為 0 將MOV轉換為MP4. 由於其最先進的硬件加速技術,整個過程比其他軟件上的轉換快 70 倍。

3. VLC可以將MOV轉換為MP4嗎?

是的,它可以。 在計算機上啟動VLC。 選擇媒體選項,然後選擇轉換/保存。 在“文件”選項卡中,請單擊“添加”按鈕以添加要轉換的MOV文件。 然後單擊轉換/保存。 將視頻-H.264 + MP3(MP4)設置為配置文件的輸出格式。 現在開始轉換並耐心等待。

結論

在本文中,我們向您介紹MOV vs MP4和M4V vs MP4。 閱讀本文後,您必須清楚地了解這三種格式的異同,優缺點。 希望你能在這篇文章中獲得一些有用的東西。

你怎麼看這個帖子?

評級:4.9 / 5(基於458評級)

7月07,2021 09:03

相關文章

Convert Video
1.1 AVCHD vs MP4
1.2 AVI vs MP4
1.3 MKV vs MP4
1.4 MOV/M4V vs MP4
1.5 What is MP4 Video
1.6 FLV to AVI
1.7 FLV to WMV
1.8 Convert Popular Videos
1.9 Convert AVI to WMV
1.10 Convert MOV to WMV

Difference Between MOV and MP4, M4V and MP4

MOV vs MP4

It is really easy to confuse MOV, M4V and MP4. Many users don't know which format they should choose when ripping DVDs. And many users don't know what the exact differences between M4V and MP4, or MOV and MP4. This article will tell you these things clearly. Just keep reading MOV vs MP4, and M4V vs MP4.

Part 1: What is MOV/M4V/MP4

What is MOV

MOV is one of the formats which is always used to save videos and movies to your hard drive or other devices. Actually, MOV was originally developed by Apple as a file format for its QuickTime movie player. It has many advantages, such as easy to compress, fast to download and steam video from the Internet.

What is M4V

M4V is a video container format especially developed by Apple for encoding videos, movies, music videos and so on. It is designed for all the Apple devices, like iPhone, iPad, iPod, Apple TV, etc. And it is open in iTunes by default. What's more, the M4V video files your purchased or rented from iTunes are protected by Apple's FairPlay DRM copy protection to prevent copy and piracy. That's why you can only watch M4V videos on Apple devices instead of other devices like Android phones. But now M4V files can be played on some videos players by convert them to MP4.

M4V vs MP4

What is MP4

MP4 is the short name for MPEG-4 Part 14, which is regarded as the most widely used multimedia container format. It always used to store digital video, audio, image, as well as other useful data. MP4 files can be recognized by almost all the media players, applications and devices, so that it is used widely. What's more, the good compression and compatibility of this wonderful format make it more and more popular. Due to its faster loading and better quality features, MP4 is favored in Internet broadcast and streaming.

Part 2: MOV vs MP4 and M4V vs MP4

In next table, we list the MOV vs MP4 comparison in detailed for you.

File Format MOV MP4
Similarity 1. Both MOV and MP4 are lossy formats which sacrifices quality for file size.
2. Either MOV or MP4 won't affect the encoded video qualities.
Difference 1. MOV was originally developed by Apple as a file format for QuickTime movie player.
2. MOV is the basic for the development of MP4.
3. MP4 is the industry standard and more professional.
Pros MOV files are often with high qualities.
It is easy to add metadata.
It is used seamlessly and by many people on Apple platforms.
MP4 has more widespread support than MOV
It can be played on all kinds of devices, players and operating systems.
Cons Files can be larger than other because of the good quality.
It is a proprietary format so that sometimes needs additional software.
It is not a high compress.
Files can be larger than on other formats.
Used by Just Apple devices and some players. All devices, systems and players.
Features It was the original streaming video file type container, and today still serves well to encapsulate lossy video contents. Although it is not so popular, the high quality of this format is really great. It is famous for its fast loading speed, high quality and compatibility. MP4 was invented based on the innovations of MOV.

In next table, we list the M4V vs MP4 comparison in detailed for you.

File Format M4V MP4
Similarity 1. Both of them are good container formats you can play your vdieos.
2. If the DRM protection of the M4V video file is removed, the MP4 and M4V video is the same.
Difference 1. M4V can only be played on a computer through iTunes and only for Apple products, while MP4 can be recognized and played by almost all media players and devices.
2. The MP4 container can hold either MPEG-4 or H.264 video codec but the M4V container can use exclusively H.264 video codec.
Pros M4V files are protected by DRM technology and are much safer.
Can be recognized by consoles like X-Box 360.
Much easier to save.
More user friendly in terms of copying, moving and uploading than M4V.
Cons Only licensed users can copy and move M4V files.
Only supports Apple devices.
Highest resolution for MP4 is 1440x1080/30p.
It is not a high compress.
Used by Apple devices All devices, systems and players.
Features It is specifically designed for Apple products such as the iPhone and so on. And it is a container format that are usually used to store audio, video and even subtitle files. It also is protected by FairPiay DRM. MP4 stands for MPEG-4 Part 14, as part of the MPEG-4 series of file types. And it is a ubiquitous format for any media player and device.

Part 3: How to Download and Transfer MOV and MP4

In the MOV vs MP4 table you can know the differences between this two formats. Both of them are commonly used by many users and readily available for free download from Internet. But do you know the easiest way to download and transfer MOV, and MP4? Here we recommend the best software to you. AnyMP4 Video Converter Ultimate is the best software you can use to download online videos and convert the video as what you want. The steps of downloading and transferring is really easy. Just follow the next steps.

Step 1: Download AnyMP4 Video Converter Ultimate on your computer and then install it.

Step 2: Launch it on your computer and click Download button which is in the tool bar.

Video Converter Ultimate

Step 3: Then paste the link of the video you want to download from Internet and click Analyze button.

Add Url

Step 4: After the analyzing process is finished, you can choose the MOV, or MP4 files to download.

Download video

Step 5: If there no MOV or MP4 files you can download, you can also download other formats and then click Profile to choose MOV or MP4 as your output format. Then just click Convert.

Convert video

Part 4: How to Play M4V and MP4 Video

After reading M4V vs MP4 you should know M4V is only supports Apple devices. So how to play M4V videos on other devices? Fortunately, AnyMP4 Blu-ray Player is the best player which is strongly recommend to you. As a wonderful media player, it allows you play video like MP4, MOV, AVI, M4V and so on. The other advantage of this software is really easy to use.

Step 1: Download AnyMP4 Blue-ray Player on your computer and then install it according the guide.

Step 2: Launch this software and click Open File to open your M4V or MP4 files to watch. If you want to watch some online videos on your computer, you can simply use Video Converter Ultimate to download and convert it. And then watch them with this player.

Conclusion

In this article, we introduce MOV vs MP4 and M4V vs MP4 to you. After you read this article, you must know clearly the similarities and differences, the advantages and disadvantages of the three formats. Hope you can gain something helpful in this article.

author Posted by Ted Klarso to Video
July 17, 2018 18:00TwitterGoogle Plus

Related Articles