轉換MKV
1.1 AVI到MKV
1.2藍光到MKV
1.3在VOB和MKV之間轉換
1.4將ISO轉換為MKV
1.5從MKV提取音頻
1.6 MKV到AVI
1.7 MKV到iTunes
1.8 MKV到MOV
1.9 MKV轉MPEG
1.10 MKV到XviD和DivX
1.11 TikTok 分屏
MKV問題
2.1什麼是MKV文件
2.2 MKV記錄器
播放MKV
3.1 Chromecast MKV
3.2播放MKV文件
3.3在Apple TV上播放MKV
3.4在iPad上播放MKV
3.5在iPhone上播放MKV
3.6在PS4上播放MKV
3.7在Xbox One / 360上播放MKV
3.8 VLC播放MKV
3.9 Plex播放MKV
編輯MKV
4.1壓縮MKV
4.2合併MKV文件
4.3 MKV刀具
4.4 MKV編輯器
4.5頂級MKV分配器

Plex是否播放MKV文件–這是您應該知道的終極Plex MKV解決方案

Plex是否播放MKV文件–這是您應該知道的終極Plex MKV解決方案

Plex可以播放MKV文件嗎? 當您需要選擇所需的字幕或音軌時, MKV 在Plex上的文件中,MKV是您應考慮的最佳視頻格式之一。 為什麼Plex無法檢測到MKV文件? 解決問題的最佳方法是什麼? 只需從本文中了解有關Plex MKV解決方案的更多詳細信息即可。

Plex可以播放MKV嗎

Plex可以播放MKV嗎

第1部分:如何通過Plex Media Server流MKV

MKV不是受支持的直接播放視頻格式,但是您可以簡單地將文件流式傳輸到Plex Media Server,以查看是否會自動對視頻文件進行轉碼。 只需了解有關如何通過Plex Media Server流式傳輸和轉換MKV的更多詳細信息,如下所示。

步驟 1:確保您具有Plex Media Server帳戶,註冊該帳戶並確認信息。 之後,您可以在計算機上下載並安裝該程序。

步驟 2:然後,您可以為MKV文件創建驅動器分區或文件夾。 找到要復製到Plex庫中的所有視頻文件,然後將MKV文件移動到所需的文件夾中。

步驟 3:登錄到Plex帳戶以檢測MKV文件。 如果MKV文件是受支持的文件格式,您將看到一個帶有MKV顯示屏的屏幕。 它使您可以直接在Plex上播放MKV。

步驟 4:如果您的MKV視頻沒有出現,您也可以在左側菜單上單擊庫旁邊的加號。 選擇要添加的媒體類型,然後選擇其中的文件夾。

使用Plex Media Server流式傳輸

備註: 如果您無法在Plex Media Server中找到MKV文件,則需要將MKV文件轉換為PS4的直接播放視頻格式。

第2部分:通過Plex流MKV的最佳選擇

如果您無法將MKV文件直接流式傳輸到Plex Media Server,則將MKV轉換為直接播放視頻格式是最佳解決方案。 AnyMP4 Video Converter Ultimate 是所需的MKV到Plex轉換器,用於將MKV文件轉碼為所需的格式。 它還使您可以通過4種不同的方法來增強視頻。

步驟 1:下載並安裝MKV至Plex轉換器,您可以在計算機上啟動該程序。 選擇 變流器 菜單,然後單擊 添加文件 選項,甚至拖放以將MKV文件加載到程序中進行轉換。

步驟 2:轉到視頻文件右側的格式,可以選擇“視頻”選項卡,然後從下拉列表中選擇“ MP4”選項。 此外,您還可以選擇“設備”選項卡並找到PS4,以將MKV轉換為PS4兼容格式。

備註: 當您需要將MKV轉換為Plex直接播放視頻格式時。 以下是視頻格式和編解碼器,供您參考。

直接播放視頻支持:MP4/1920×1080或更小/H.264/30FPS/AAC

4K (UHD) 直接播放視頻支持:MP4/3840×2160 或更小/HEVC (H.265) /30FPS

步驟 3:此外,您可以為MKV文件選擇所需的字幕進行轉換。 點擊 編輯 圖標,然後選擇字幕按鈕。 單擊加號圖標以從計算機導入字幕文件。 調整位置,字體,顏色等。

添加字幕

步驟 4:之後,您可以在程序中預覽視頻。 如果您對視頻感到滿意,則可以為轉換後的文件選擇目的地。 然後點擊 全部轉換 主界面上的按鈕開始將MKV轉換為Plex視頻。

全部轉換

第3部分:Plex MKV解決方案的故障排除

1. Plex Media Server支持的視頻格式是什麼?

對於直接播放視頻格式,支持使用H.4和HEVC編碼的MP264。 但是,當您需要在Plex Media Server上播放MKV時,Plex將自動對視頻/音頻編解碼器進行流傳輸和轉碼。 此外,與以上屬性不匹配的4K MKV將從 4K至1080P.

2. Plex無法檢測到MKV的可能原因是什麼?

由於MKV不是直接播放的視頻格式,因此可能存在不兼容的視頻編解碼器,您應將MKV轉換為Plex兼容格式。 您還應該確保MKV文件的名稱不佳,不會自動與收藏關聯或遵循多文件電影的命名約定最終會在庫中作為一條記錄結束。

3.為什麼通過Plex Media Server的MKV文件沒有聲音?

類似於視頻編解碼器的問題,DK音頻或MKV的其他音頻編解碼器可能不支持它。 要將MKV的音頻轉碼為Plex,您需要使用AAC,AC3,EAC3和MP3編碼音頻文件。 之後,您可以再次將MKV或轉換後的文件流式傳輸到Plex,以查找其是否有效。

結論

如果無法在Plex上播放MKV,該怎麼辦? 本文不僅分享了可能導致該問題的原因,而且還提供了最終的Plex MKV解決方案。 AnyMP4 Video Converter Ultimate使您可以對視頻格式進行轉碼並選擇所需的字幕。 您甚至可以將其視為 視頻增強器 可以幫助您改善視頻質量。

你怎麼看這個帖子?

評級:4.9 / 5(基於229評級)

11月17,2020 12:00

相關文章

指南添加您的評論以在此處加入討論

Convert MKV
1.1 AVI to MKV
1.2 Blu-ray to MKV
1.3 Convert Between VOB and MKV
1.4 Convert ISO to MKV
1.5 Extract Audio From MKV
1.6 MKV to AVI
1.7 MKV to iTunes
1.8 MKV to MOV
1.9 MKV to MPEG
1.10 MKV to XviD and DivX
1.11 Split Screen on TikTok
MKV Issues
2.1 What Is MKV File
2.2 MKV Recorder
Play MKV
3.1 Chromecast MKV
3.2 Play MKV Files
3.3 Play MKV on Apple TV
3.4 Play MKV on iPad
3.5 Play MKV on iPhone
3.6 Play MKV on PS4
3.7 Play MKV on Xbox One/360
3.8 VLC Play MKV
3.9 Plex Plays MKV
Edit MKV
4.1 Compress MKV
4.2 Merge MKV Files
4.3 MKV Cutter
4.4 MKV Editor
4.5 Top MKV Splitter

Does Plex Play MKV Files – Here is The Ultimate Plex MKV Solution You Should Know

Does Plex Play MKV Files – Here is The Ultimate Plex MKV Solution You Should Know

Can Plex play MKV files? When you need to choose the desired subtitle or an audio track for the MKV files on Plex, MKV is one of the best video formats you should take into consideration. Why the Plex not able to detect the MKV files? What are the best methods to fix the problem? Just learn more details about the Plex MKV solution from this article.

Can Plex Play MKV

Can Plex Play MKV

Part 1: How to Stream MKV via Plex Media Server

MKV is not a supported direct play video format, but you can simply stream the files to Plex Media Server to find whether it will transcode the video files automatically. Just learn more details about how to stream and convert MKV via Plex Media Server as below.

Step 1: Make sure you have an account for Plex Media Server, sign up for the account and confirm the information. After that, you can download and install the program on your computer.

Step 2: Then you can create a drive partition or folder for the MKV file. Locate all the video files you want to copy to your Plex library, and then move the MKV files into the desired folder.

Step 3: Login to the Plex account to detect the MKV files. If the MKV files are the supported file format, you will see a screen with the MKV display in a grid. It enables you to play MKV on Plex directly.

Step 4: If your MKV video does not show up, you can also click the plus sign next to Libraries on the left side menu. Select the type of media you’re adding, and followed by the folder located in.

Stream With Plex Media Server

Note: When you are not able to locate the MKV files within the Plex Media Server, you need to convert the MKV file into the direct play video format of PS4 instead.

Part 2: The Best Alternative to Stream MKV via Plex

If you cannot stream the MKV files to Plex Media Server directly, convert the MKV to the direct play video format is the optimal solution. AnyMP4 Video Converter Ultimate is a desired MKV to Plex converter to transcode the MKV files into the desired format. It also enables you to enhance the videos with 4 different methods.

Step 1: Download and install the MKV to Plex converter, you can launch the program on your computer. Choose the Converter menu and click the Add Files option, or even drag and drop to load the MKV files into the program for converting.

Step 2: Go to the format on the right side of the video file, you can select the Video tab and choose the MP4 option from the dropdown list. Moreover, you can also select the Device tab and locate the PS4 to convert MKV to PS4 compatible format.

Note: When you need to convert MKV to Plex direct play video formats. Here are the video format and codec for your reference.

Direct Play Video Support: MP4/1920x1080 or smaller/H.264/30FPS/AAC

4K (UHD) Direct Play Video Support: MP4/3840x2160 or smaller/HEVC (H.265) /30FPS

Step 3: Moreover, you can choose the desired subtitle for the MKV file for conversion. Click the Edit icon and then choose the Subtitle button. Click the Plus icon to import the subtitle file from your computer. Adjust the position, font, color and more others.

Add Subtitle

Step 4: After that, you can preview the video within the program. If you are satisfied with the video, you can select a destination for the converted files. And then click the Convert All button on the main interface to start converting MKV to Plex videos.

Convert All

Part 3: Troubleshooting for Plex MKV Solutions

1. What are The Supported Video Formats for Plex Media Server?

As for the direct play video formats, MP4 encoded with H.264 and HEVC are supported. But when you need to play MKV on Plex Media Server, the video/audio codec will be automatically streamed and transcoded by Plex. Moreover, the 4K MKV not matching the above properties will be transcoded from 4K to 1080P.

2. What are The Possible Reasons that Plex Failed to Detect MKV?

Since MKV is not the direct play video format, there might be an incompatible video codec, which you should convert MKV to Plex compatible formats. You should also make sure the MKV files are not poor named, automatically associated with a collection, or following the naming convention for multi-file movies end up as a single record in your library.

3. Why The MKV Files via Plex Media Server without Sound?

Similar to the problem of video codec, the DTS audio or other audio codec of MKV might not support it. To transcode the audio of MKV to Plex, you need to have the audio files encoded with AAC, AC3, EAC3 and MP3. After that, you can stream the MKV or the converted file to Plex again to find whether it works.

Conclusion

What should you do if you cannot play MKV on Plex? The article not only shares the possible reasons for the problem, but also provides the ultimate Plex MKV solution. AnyMP4 Video Converter Ultimate enables you to transcode the video format and choose the desired subtitles. You can even consider it as a video enhancer that can help you improve the video quality.

What do you think of this post?

Excellent

Rating: 4.9 / 5 (based on 229 ratings)

November 17, 2020 12:00

Related Articles

CommentAdd your comments to join the discussion here