WMV問題
1. TikTok上的分屏
2.什麼是WMV文件
3.在Mac上播放WMV
4. WMV錄像機
5. 最佳 WMV 編輯器

什麼是WMV文件以及如何打開和轉換WMV

什麼是WMV文件以及如何打開和轉換WMV

獲取WMV文件,但是無法在Mac上使用QuickTime Player直接打開文件嗎? 想進一步了解 WMV文件?

具有WMV文件擴展名的文件是Windows Media Video文件。 與Windows系統和Windows Media Player兼容。 這是用於在Windows中存儲視頻的常用格式。 但是Mac無法打開WMV格式。 這是Mac及其QuickTime Player不受支持的一種格式。 如果要在Mac上播放WMV視頻,則必須依靠某些第三方播放器或將WMV轉換為MOV或MP4進行播放。

什麼是WMV文件

什麼是WMV文件

什麼是WMV文件? 如何打開WMV視頻? 在本文中,我們想為您提供WMV格式的詳細介紹。 您可以了解有關它的更多信息,並更好地在計算機或便攜式設備上使用它。

第1部分。什麼是WMV文件

WMV,是Windows Media Video的縮寫,是一個基於Microsoft高級系統格式(ASF)容器格式的視頻文件。 它使用Windows Media壓縮進行壓縮。 WMV格式主要用於Windows Media框架。 WMV文件最適合Internet流應用程序或通過HD DVD和Blu-ray光盤銷售內容。

WMV文件可以存儲圖像,音頻,文本和視頻數據。 由於數字版權管理的附加功能,WMV可以防止從這種格式複制數據。 它能夠在少量存儲空間中攜帶大量視頻和音頻信息。 這使WMV成為互聯網視頻流的一種很好的格式。

微軟曾經為在 Mac OS X/9/11 上播放 WMV 帶來了 Windows Media Player 12。 但它是最新版本的 Windows Media Player,供 Mac 用戶直接打開 WMV 文件。 如果您使用的是運行更高版本的 Mac,則不允許使用 Windows Media Player 或 QuickTime Player 打開它。

您可能還會看到帶有WMA擴展名的文件。 Windows Media音頻文件類似於WMV,但僅包含音頻數據。

WMV vs MP4-WMV和MP4之間的主要區別

WMV (Windows Media Video)是Microsoft創建的一種視頻壓縮格式。 它主要用於Windows計算機及其相關產品。 您可以通過Microsoft的Windows Media Player和其他流行的媒體播放器輕鬆打開WMV文件。

MP4 是最流行的視頻格式之一,幾乎所有設備,操作系統,編輯器和媒體播放器都可以支持它。 當您要處理視頻編輯,下載或上傳時,MP4無疑是最好的格式。

WMV的一大優勢是其文件大小。 WMV文件通常小於類似的MP4文件,並且設備上的資源消耗較少。 因此,WMV是一種在Internet上共享,通過電子郵件或社交媒體平台發送的理想格式。

與WMV相比,MP4可以被更多的系統和設備支持。 它同時支持Windows,Android和所有Apple產品。 儘管其文件大小大於WMV文件。

第2部分。如何打開WMV文件

對於Windows用戶,您可以使用Windows Media Player直接打開WMV文件。 但是Mac,大多數Android手機以及iPhone和iPad等所有iOS設備均不支持WMV格式。 那麼如何在這些設備上播放WMV視頻呢?

如果要在Mac上打開WMV文件,則必須依靠某些第三方播放器。 在這裡,我們強烈推薦功能強大的WMV播放軟件, Mac藍光播放器 為了你。 它具有播放任何常用視頻和音頻格式的各種媒體文件的功能,例如WMV,MP4,MOV,AVI,FLV,MTS,M2TS,TS,MKV,MXF,AAC,MP3,M4A,FLAC和還有很多。 作為專業的藍光播放器,它還使您可以享受具有出色視覺和聲音體驗的藍光電影。

播放藍光文件夾

這款適用於Mac的WMV播放器使您可以高質量播放720p / 1080p HD和4K UHD視頻。 它還帶有環繞聲5.1(杜比數字(Dolby Digital),DTS),以確保您擁有良好的聲音體驗。 您可以免費下載它,並輕鬆在Mac上播放各種媒體文件。

當你想要 在iPhone上播放WMV文件,iPad,Android手機或平板電腦,則需要依賴WMV播放器應用。 您可以從App Store和Google Play商店輕鬆訪問優質的WMV播放器。

第3部分。如何將WMV視頻轉換為MP4或MOV

由於不同的原因,您需要將WMV轉換為MP4,MOV或其他格式。 您知道如何進行WMV轉換嗎?

當您想要轉換WMV文件時,可以使用專業的WMV轉換軟件, Video Converter Ultimate。 它是專門為處理各種視頻和音頻轉換而設計的。 它能夠將WMV轉換為MP4,同時保持原始圖像和聲音質量。 它高度支持任何流行的視頻和音頻格式,包括WMV,MOV,FLV,MP4,AVI,MKV,MTS,MP3等。

步驟 1:在您的計算機上免費下載,安裝和運行此WMV轉換器。 它允許您在Mac和Windows PC上轉換WMV文件。

步驟 2: 選擇 變流器 WMV視頻轉換的功能。 請點擊 添加文件 添加要轉換的WMV視頻。

添加文件

步驟 3:單擊視頻右側的格式圖標,然後選擇MP4或MOV作為目標格式。

簡介

步驟 4: 點擊 全部轉換 按鈕開始在計算機上轉換WMV文件。 由於採用了先進的加速技術,它可以確保您以超快的速度完成WMV轉換。

全部轉換

第4部分。WMV文件的常見問題解答

問題1. WMV文件是否小於MP4?

如上所述,WMV的最大優點是文件較小。 因此,WMV文件通常比類似的MP4文件小。

問題2.如何免費在線轉換WMV文件?

要免費在線轉換WMV文件,您可以依靠流行的 免費在線視頻轉換器,ZAMZAR,CloudConvert,FreeFileConvert或Convertio。

問題3. iPhone可以播放哪些視頻文件?

iPhone支持帶有MP264,M4V和MOV格式的AAC音頻的H.4和MPEG-4文件。 它還可以播放帶有AVI格式立體聲音頻的M-JEPG。

結論

閱讀這篇文章後,希望您能進一步了解 WMV格式。 您可以清楚地了解WMV文件並更好地使用它。 有關WMV播放或轉換的更多問題,請給我們留言。

你怎麼看這個帖子?

評級:4.9 / 5(基於260評級)

12月07,2020 09:05

相關文章

指南添加您的評論以在此處加入討論

WMV Issues
1. Split Screen on TikTok
2. What Is a WMV File
3. Play WMV on Mac
4. WMV Video Recorder

What Is a WMV File and How to Open and Convert WMV

What Is a WMV File and How to Open and Convert WMV

Get a WMV file but can’t directly open it with QuickTime Player on your Mac? Want know more about the WMV file?

A file with a WMV file extension is a Windows Media Video file. It is compatible with Windows system and Windows Media Player. It's a common format used to store video in Windows. But WMV format can’t be opened by Mac. It is one kind of unsupported format for Mac and its QuickTime Player. If you want to play a WMV video on Mac, you have to rely on some third-party player or convert WMV to MOV or MP4 for the playback.

What Is a WMV File

What Is a WMV File

What is a WMV file? How to open a WMV video? Here in this post, we like to give you a detailed introduction of WMV format. You can learn more information about it and better use it on your computer or portable device.

Part 1. What Is a WMV File

WMV, short for Windows Media Video, is a video file based on the Microsoft Advanced Systems Format (ASF) container format. It is compressed with Windows Media compression. WMV format is mainly used in Windows Media framework. A WMV file is most suitable for internet streaming applications or selling contents through HD DVD and Blu-ray discs.

A WMV file can store image, audio, text, and video data. Because the additional feature of Digital rights management, WMV prevents copying data from this format. It is able to carry a large amount of video and audio information in a small amount of storage space. That makes WMV a good format for internet video streaming.

Microsoft once brought a Windows Media Player 9 for the WMV playing in Mac OS X/11/12. But it is the latest version of the Windows Media Player for Mac users to directly open a WMV file. If you are using a Mac running a higher version, you are not allowed to open it, either with Windows Media Player or QuickTime Player.

You may also see a file with the WMA extension. Windows Media Audio file is similar to WMV, but it only contains audio data.

WMV vs MP4 - Main differences between WMV and MP4

WMV (Windows Media Video) is a video compression format created by Microsoft. It is mainly used for Windows computer and its related products. You can easily open a WMV file through Microsoft’s Windows Media Player and other popular media players.

MP4 is one of the most popular video formats which can be supported by almost all devices, operating systems, editors and media players. When you want to deal with video editing, downloading or uploading, MP4 is no doubt the best format.

One big advantage of WMV is its file size. A WMV file is generally smaller than similar MP4 file and cost fewer resources on your device. Because that, WMV is one kind of ideal format for sharing on internet, sending through email or social media platforms.

Comparing with WMV, MP4 can be supported by more systems and devices. It supports both Windows, Android and all Apple products. Though its file size is bigger than WMV file.

Part 2. How to Open a WMV File

For Windows user, you can directly open a WMV file with the Windows Media Player. But WMV format is not supported on Mac, most Android phones and all iOS devices like iPhone and iPad. So how to play a WMV video on these devices?

If you want to open a WMV file on Mac, you have to rely on some third-party player. Here we strongly recommend the powerful WMV playing software, Mac Blu-ray Player for you. It has the capability to play various media files in any frequently-used video and audio format, such as WMV, MP4, MOV, AVI, FLV, MTS, M2TS, TS, MKV, MXF, AAC, MP3, M4A, FLAC, and many more. As a professional Blu-ray player, it also allows you to enjoy Blu-ray movies with great visual and sound experience.

Play Blu-ray Folder

This WMV player for Mac enables you to play 720p/1080p HD and 4K UHD videos with high quality. It also carries the surround sound 5.1 (Dolby Digital, DTS) to ensure you have a good sound experience. You can free download it and play all kinds of media files on your Mac with ease.

When you want to play a WMV file on iPhone, iPad, Android phone or tablet, you need to rely on a WMV player app. You can easily access a good WMV player from App Store and Google Play Store.

Part 3. How to Convert a WMV Video to MP4 or MOV

For different reasons, you need to convert WMV to MP4, MOV or another format. Do you know how to make the WMV converting?

When you want to convert a WMV file, you can use the professional WMV converting software, Video Converter Ultimate. It is specially designed to deal with various video and audio conversions. It is able to convert WMV to MP4 while keeping the original image and sound quality. It highly supports any popular video and audio formats including WMV, MOV, FLV, MP4, AVI, MKV, MTS, MP3, and more.

Step 1: Free download, install and run this WMV converter on your computer. It allows you to convert WMV files on both Mac and Windows PC.

Step 2: Choose the Converter feature to make the WMV video conversion. Click Add Files to add the WMV video(s) you want to convert.

Add File

Step 3: Click the format icon on the right side of your video and then select MP4 or MOV as the target format.

Profile

Step 4: Click the Convert All button to start converting WMV file on your computer. Thanks to the adoption of the advanced accelerate technology, it ensure you can finish the WMV converting in a super-fast speed.

Convert All

Part 4. FAQs of WMV File

Question 1. Is WMV file smaller than MP4?

As it mentioned above, the biggest advantage of WMV is its small file size. So a WMV file is generally smaller than similar MP4 file.

Question 2. How to free convert a WMV file online?

To free convert a WMV file online, you can rely on the popular Free Online Video Converter, ZAMZAR, CloudConvert, FreeFileConvert, or Convertio.

Question 3. What video files can iPhone play?

iPhone supports files of H. 264 and MPEG-4 with AAC audio in MP4, M4V, and MOV formats. It also plays M-JEPG with stereo audio in AVI format.

Conclusion

After reading this post, hope you can learn more about the WMV format. You can get a clear understanding of WMV file and better use it. For more questions about the WMV playback or converting, you can leave us a message.

What do you think of this post?

Excellent

Rating: 4.9 / 5 (based on 260 ratings)

author Posted by Riley Mitchell to Video
December 07, 2020 09:05

Related Articles

CommentAdd your comments to join the discussion here